Velvet

During one of today’s classes, I made some research (code words for ‘watching fashion shows’) (: Don’t do this at home thought! In the end of a school year you’ll know a lot about the latest trends, but not that much about your curriculum… And that’s not good…

Anyway, was watching the Fall 12 RTW collections, when it occured to me, there was a lot of velvet… skirts, dresses, pants, suits.. but not only for women. Velvet for men too! I’m sure we’re going to see velvet, in the stores again, this fall.

That’s why I’ve decided to write a post about velvet.

If you wanna see yourself, you can follow the links below. I collected a few fall 12 RTW shows including the velvet trend, Gucci, Alberta Ferretti and Burberry Prorsum.

Gucci Fall 2012 RTW (at vogue.com)

Alberta Ferretti Fall 2012 RTW (at vogue.com)

Burberry Prorsum Fall 2012 RTW (at vogue.com)

I know it’s not fall yet, but now I have the opportunity, to show you this lovely dress, I found months ago…

Velvet Dress with Low Draped Back by Dagmar £347.00 / DKK3,190.49

Seen at Asos.com 

I love everything about this dress! Especially the draping at the back and the lovely colour.

I also found these…

From left to right

Draped Velvet Mini Dress by Karen Millen  £160.00 / DKK1,471.12

Seen at Asos.com

Peg Trousers in Velvet by Asos  £40.00  /  DKK367.78

Seen at Asos.com

(The pieces above are sale items at Asos.com rigth now, so the actual prices are a bit lower)

Leave a Reply

