Waistcoat project part 1

Hello everybody Cardoline here :P

Yesterday morning i woke up and I was in sewing-mood. Therefore I took out some old japanese fashion magasins, my brother had given to me. On the front page, of one of the magasins there was a kind of waistcoat in denim. It was absolutely adorable. I knew I had some pieces of denim from my old jeans somewhere, but it wasn’t enough to make an hole waistcoat. I then desiced to go to my faverite second hand shop, to look fore som old jean I could use.

In the second hand shop i bought a denim jacket, a denim shirt and a pair of jeans. The jacket was so cool, I decided to make that to a waistcoat too.
I cutted of the sleves as a start. Then i sewed it smaller around the waist and i sewed it above the chest. As i final finish i took some sandpaper to make it look old and worn.


What do you think?

Today I’m working at the other denim waistcoat which is made out of patches. It’s very exciting to see how it turns out. It’s not finished jet but here’s some pics of how it looks by now.

Look out fore “Waistcoat project part 2”

Leave a Reply

